Team

Prof. Dr. Alexander Bergs, Chair

abergs@uos.de

 

see projects for more information

 

Office: Tamara Schölling, Elisabetta Michelon

ifaa@uos -- Tel: +49 541 969 6203

Leonid Berov, M.Sc.

lberov@uni-osnabrueck.de

PhD Scholarhsip / Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung

 

Current project: A Cognitive Model of Narrative Generation Based on the Phenomenology of Composition

 

Wiebke Ahlers

wiebke.ahlers@uos.de

 

Current project: (str) in American English

Dr. des. Claudia Lehmann, M.A.

claudia.lehmann@uos.de

(currently on maternity leave)

 

Current project: 

A Multitheoretic Approach to the Ethno-Category ‚Irony’

Dr. Meike Pentrel, M.A.

mpentrel@uos.de

 

Current projects: 

- Fragments in syntax

- The Position of Adverbial Clauses in the Diary of Samuel Pepys (1660-1669). A Cognitive Historical Study

 

Marie-Christine Benen

mbenen@uni-osnabrueck.de

Editorial Assistant Linguistics Vanguard 

 

Current project:

CxG beyond the sentence – developing a FID construction

 

 

Katrin Birgit Haenel

khaenel@uni-osnabrueck.de

PhD Scholarhsip / Alexander-von-Humboldt-Stiftung

 

Current project: 

- Deviating from linguistic norms in literary language

(Some of our) Project partners around the world - in no particular order...

 

 

  Prof. Dr. Thomas Hoffmann, Eichstätt (Construction Grammar,

                                       Language and Creativity, STR)

                                Prof. Abby Cohn, Cornell (Linguistics Vanguard)

                                Prof. Jeff Good, Buffalo (Linguistics Vanguard)

                                Prof. Mark Turner, Case Western (Anneliese Mayer Awardee)

                                Prof. Marcelle Freiman & Jeremy Page, Macquarie U (Cognition and Poetics)

                                Dr. Nikolaos Lavidas, Thessaloniki (Old and Middle English Summer School)

                                Prof. Margaret Freeman, MICA (Cognition and Poetics, Book series)

                                Prof. Peter Schneck, UOS (Cognition and Poetics, Book series)

                                Prof. Achim Stephan, UOS (Cognition and Poetics, Book series)

                                Prof. Dr. Lars Hinrichs, UT Austin, STR

                                Prof. Rachel Walker, USC Los Angeles, STR

 

 

Where to find me

Universität Osnabrück

Neuer Graben 40

D-49069 Osnabrück

Germany

 

Contact

Please send me an email or use the contact form

Tweets von Alexander Bergs @BergsAlexander
Druckversion Druckversion | Sitemap
© Alexander Bergs